#1  
Old 12-29-2007, 12:46 AM
Tatsur0's Avatar
Tatsur0 Offline

Team Coordinator
Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kyoto, Japan
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via AIM to Tatsur0
Default ZPS Known Issues

1. Installer not installing to directory you chose.

Fix. Unfortunately the installer released has it's destination folder locked to C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\Sourcemods\ZPS\ and even if you select a new location it will install there instead. For the time being you'll need to copy/paste ZPS folder from that location and move it to your original \Sourcemods\ folder. This will be fixed shortly.

2. Black Screen on game load.

Fix. Update Video Drivers, DirectX, and if that fails attempt to change your resolution and back. It's a rare problem but one that just showed up so look forward to a patch to fix this as well.

3. Zombie Animations & Player Poses (facing away)

Fix. Were in the process of fixing these (we do have a professional animator so do not concern yourself with the current animations) and will be in an upcoming patch fix.

This list will be updated to reflect fixes and/or new issues that pop up. Look forward to getting some sleep and seeing you guys in game tomorrow

Happy Holidays,
Tats...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2007, 04:12 AM
Teh Infernal Zombine's Avatar
Teh Infernal Zombine Offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatsur0 View Post
2. Black Screen on game load.

Fix. Update Video Drivers, DirectX, and if that fails attempt to change your resolution and back. It's a rare problem but one that just showed up so look forward to a patch to fix this as well.
It doesn?t work for me :..( I guess I just have to wait for the patch huh?
__________________


Most Difficult Quiz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2007, 05:22 AM
CaptainSnake's Avatar
CaptainSnake Offline
Privileged Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In your pants!
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teh Infernal Zombine View Post
It doesn?t work for me :..( I guess I just have to wait for the patch huh?
Change your resolution to 800 then back to 1024 or w/e you use. Thats what I did.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2007, 05:34 AM
RED_CAP's Avatar
RED_CAP Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Puerto Rico,Carolina
Posts: 140
Default

I have the first problem
what do I do?

Last edited by RED_CAP : 12-29-2007 at 05:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:08 AM
Imp9rr's Avatar
Imp9rr Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 74
Default

move the folder into your actual sourcemod directory i think.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:44 AM
RED_CAP's Avatar
RED_CAP Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Puerto Rico,Carolina
Posts: 140
Default

when I open it it instantly closes when its loading to play
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2007, 07:10 AM
Soul Surviver Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 164
Default

You Forgot Linux Server Files Not Working
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-29-2007, 07:19 AM
Ussr1943's Avatar
Ussr1943 Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 118
Default

I'm currently recieving the black screen problem, this is a little information if it helps the dev team.
The mod is installed correctly, in the correct directory and shows up fine on steam games list. When launching the game It is possible to see the start screen for a split second then the screen goes black. Eventually the mouse pointer comes up and if you ctrl-alt-del, it will show the mod not responding, however it is completely possible to exit through shutting down the process.
My graphics card is an AGP radeon 1600 proX Ice-Q cooling with 512 onboard RAM, with the latest drivers installed (ATI Drivers last updated 20th dec.). I have the latest DirectX ver. for my operating system which is winXP pro sp2 32 bit (DirectX 9.0c).
I have changed my resolution and reverted back numerous times (my normal res. is 1024x768), this hasn't helped as of yet. I have restarted steam numerous times, no effect. I have reinstalled,and that hasn't helped. I have done a full uninstall and Full install twice(downloads from different sources) and that hasn't helped. I have restarted my operating system both times.

I hope that information may be able to help the Dev Team, If you would like my system specs or any further additional info please contact me via PM.

Also, Congratulations on the release, I hope to see many years of ZP:S to come, and I hope your life goals find you all well.

Last edited by Ussr1943 : 12-29-2007 at 07:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-29-2007, 07:23 AM
RED_CAP's Avatar
RED_CAP Offline
Survivor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Puerto Rico,Carolina
Posts: 140
Default

what do I do if it keeps closing when I open it in steam games,it just says "preapering to launch zombie:panic" and it closes,I installed HL2 and HL2 death match,what should I do
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-29-2007, 07:24 AM
OkeiDo's Avatar
OkeiDo Offline
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 4,291
Default

Then I'm pretty sure that you don't have DirectX installed on your computer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Style by © Mathew Summerfield
All Zombie Panic related images and material © Monochrome