Go Back   Zombie Panic Forums > Zombie Panic General > News
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2009, 03:55 PM
Tatsur0's Avatar
Tatsur0 Offline

Team Coordinator
Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kyoto, Japan
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via AIM to Tatsur0
Default ZP:S v1.5.1 Patch Released!

Hey guys,
Today we released a small but vital patch for ZP:S which resolved some potentially serious issues. We also removed an exploit in Harvest that was getting around like OkeiDo in heat. So if you have a ZP:S server make sure that it's updated to version 1.5.1 and for everyone else just launch ZPS and steam will do the rest.



=====Changelog v1.5.1 (2-6-2009) ======
-Fixed Winchester reload exploit

-Fixed the problem where shell weight wasn't eliminated when Winchester was fired.

-Fixed a few map exploits/issues in Harvest.

-Fixed a few exploits in new version of Cinema.

-Made several exploitable server commands "cheat only".

-Added a "<team name> wins" message to server logs when a team wins.

Also we've been receiving a lot of good constructive criticism so keep it coming guys, we really appreciate the interest you've shown to even the littlest of things.

Thanks,
ZP Development Team
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2009, 04:06 PM
Ghostloveszps's Avatar
Ghostloveszps Offline
Zombie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 425
Default

This is nice tats god job on update im awaiting the other realease soon man keep up the good work. btw what does this mean "-Added a "<team name> wins" message to server logs when a team wins."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2009, 04:20 PM
zerotonothing's Avatar
zerotonothing Offline
Privileged Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 694
Default

On top of things as usual. Appreciate it.

(get that cat spaded)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2009, 05:34 PM
Blitzy's Avatar
Blitzy Offline
Privileged Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jolly ole' England
Posts: 693
Send a message via MSN to Blitzy
Default

-Fixed the problem where shell weight wasn't eliminated when Winchester was fired.

So THAT'S what the weight glitch was. People on TDR were constantly complaining of the Winchester "glitching" your weight. I assumed it meant the weapon itself; its weight was not deducted if you dropped it, as many complained. But THIS is what it was all about? No wonder the weight reports told me ~~~~.
__________________
Need help surviving in ZombiePanic! Source?
Check out my Jam-Packed "Hints and Tips..." Survival Guide!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-06-2009, 05:49 PM
SeNoR DoLaR's Avatar
SeNoR DoLaR Offline
Privileged Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 627
Default

i dont get it, was the winchester weighing a ton?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-06-2009, 05:52 PM
OkeiDo's Avatar
OkeiDo Offline
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 4,291
Default

You pick up 8 shells, you fire them with the winchester, you still had the weight of 8 shells but no ammo. So if you fired a load of shotgun ammo with the winchester and dropped everything you had then you were really slow. But yay all fixed now .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-06-2009, 05:56 PM
Knights's Avatar
Knights Offline
Contributor
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Down by the river
Posts: 1,928
Default

R.I.P fast reload... You will be missed.
__________________

VOTE FOR ZP/SOURCE! http://moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=3943 Just click this link and you voted..
http://moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?action=out&id=3943
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2009, 06:06 PM
Wazanator's Avatar
Wazanator Offline
Contributor
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In your house
Posts: 4,730
Default

Got on today and i got mauled by a zombie while trying to do the winchester glitch
By the way is the animation fixed on the winchester so that if you reload with still a bullet in it you character only loads in one bullet?
__________________

Map tutorials
I walk into a bar and say "Hey baby, i make levels on hammer" and i never go home alone
-Earkham
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-06-2009, 07:20 PM
zerotonothing's Avatar
zerotonothing Offline
Privileged Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 694
Default

I was wondering if that was intentional or not...?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2009, 09:27 PM
frikazoyd's Avatar
frikazoyd Offline
Retired Developer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 4,544
Send a message via AIM to frikazoyd
Default

No, that makes no sense. Why would we make the reload animation skippable for *one* gun?

I just wasn't able to fix it in time for initial release, and the prevalence of this bug (along with server exploits being published by Valve) resulted in us having to update pretty fast.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:34 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Style by © Mathew Summerfield
All Zombie Panic related images and material © Monochrome